I Always Knew I Had A Face For Blogging

I am known as an idea procrastinator. I’ve been wanting to start blogging for quite some time, but I always made an excuse. “It’s not the right time” “I don’t know what to write” “I’m busy”. All while sitting on my bed on Twitter, Tumblr, and Facebook instead. If I had a nickel for every time someone asked me if I have a blog and lied, I will have about a dollar? I don’t get asked much.

I’m going to be a freshman at SUNY New Paltz with a dream of being a journalist. It makes sense if I blog right? Heck, even non-journalism majors blog, so why can’t I start? 

I’m going to be completely honest, I can’t just blog about Fashion as what I was going to intend to do. I think I’m just going to blog about whatever I want because it’s my blog right? If I want to blog about my hatred for bananas then I can. (I won’t, I promise.)

I love rambling, so get ready for me to write about whatever I want. One day I might talk about Fashion and then the next I’ll talk about how in love I am with Darren Criss. It’s just who I am. I’m going to be a freshman with two roommates. I’m going to be living away from the city for the next four years. I’m bound to write about something interesting that’s going on in my life.

But let me warn you reader, it’s not going to be easy. I’m going to constantly be lazy and ‘forget’ to blog. That’s just how I am. I am an idea procrastinator. I don’t even think that’s a real thing to be honest. Always be ready for me to create new things. But like everything else in my life, I strive to go on and do this.

So welcome to destroyed-beauty, filled with beauty in everything and everyone and lots & lots of hidden doorways.

Until then.
xx

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

3 thoughts on “I Always Knew I Had A Face For Blogging”

  1. I love it already. Can't wait to see what you come up with. Don't worry about anything. Write whatever you want. Don't worry about who's reading it. We will love you no matter what.

    Like

Leave a Reply

