Music Extraordinaires

Hello there music expert. You have a degree in what’s except-able music and what’s not right? Oh you don’t? Well then why are you bashing what I like? Oh because you’re IGNORANT. I see.

I can’t stand the ‘Music Extraordinaires’. They think they know what ‘real music’ is. Like does that even make sense to you reader? Unless you are one of those people.

….Awkward.

I mean I know there are terrible songs out there. I mean terrible, having no meaning what’s so ever and just plain bad. (one hit wonders) But to tell someone that their music choices aren’t right is just stupid.

Music is music. There isn’t a right or wrong with music. You like what you like and if it makes you feel good, then who is it to say that the music you listen to is lame.

I will proudly rock my Jonas Brothers shirt every day if I want because I think their music is awesome.

I will rock to Glee music until my head explodes because their voices are amazing.

To think that you’re cool because you listen to indie rock and find poetic meaning in every lyric is beyond hilarious.

But congratulations! You’re officially a music extraordinaire. How does it feel to ‘know’ music?

I love every type of genre. I’m more into rock/pop at the moment, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love listening to hip hop, rap, country, and broadway (Is that even a genre? It should be).

I’m not afraid to admit I love the Top 40s and I think Call Me Maybe is a hit.

Music is suppose to be fun and enjoyable, not so serious and to the point.

I’m sorry the person that created that song couldn’t hear you over the piles of money they are falling in. You’re dislike isn’t going to make the song/artist disappear.

So I’m going to sit back and listen to Demi Lovato, Glee, Darren Criss, fun., Foster the People, Nicki Minaj, and Taylor Swift.

Goodbye ‘Music Extraordinaires’.

:p

So I’m thinking of starting ‘Sometimes Saturdays’ because 1) I love blogging 2) It sounds cool (Don’t encourage me, I’m lame I know) 3) I don’t care what you think because I’m doing it anyways

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

