Freshman Update

I thought I do a freshman update. It’s been a month or so after all!

Dorm: I love where I live. My dorm is called Capen Hall and not to be bias or anything, but I think it’s one of the best halls on campus. We are basically the center of everything. It’s an easy walk to all my classes, to the Student Union Building, the mailing center, the gym and even the dinning hall. Also I get a beautiful view of the scenery right outside my window. I think the coolest thing is that so many activities take place in front my hall such as the Burning of The Dorm (Check my Instagram: destroyedbeauty), the Humans vs Zombies Games, (This is an actual club. I’m not kidding.) etc.

Room: My room in general is awesome. I thought at first that I was going to feel claustrophobic being in a room with two other people, but it’s the complete opposite. My room is always so welcoming and so spacious! I even got use to being on a bunk bed and prefer this bed from the one at home sometimes. (I know I’m insane just go with it.) The funniest thing about my side of the room is that I have a picture of Darren Criss and every time I go to sleep his face is literally inches away from mine. The life of a fangirl eh?
Roommates: I am so grateful to have amazing roommates. I have heard stories from my other friends that have terrible roommates, so it’s refreshing to know that I don’t have to deal with that. We are able to communicate very well and enjoy each other’s companies. We may not do everything together and have different schedules, but we take the time to get to know each other.
Food: I’m doing good in the sense that I’m not eating more than 2 meals a day. The problem with me is I’m eating the wrong things. I realize that the more greasy choices I make, the worst my face gets. I had to deal with ache basically my whole life, I’m trying to avoid not gain. I also have a problem with the desert section of the dining hall. COOKIES ARE MY WEAKNESS. I also spend more time eating the food I have in my room than actually going out. I am getting better at this, so don’t worry. I did have a salad today…with pizza :p
Classes: Public Speaking -> I think this class is really benefiting me to becoming more confident. Latin Studies -> I have to read so much for that class it’s ridiculous. I can never quite find a liking to history teachers. I just got my last exam back and already I feel like I’m off to a bad start. Sigh. Media/Society -> It’s more like I’m taking a Politics class. We were told to buy a textbook and we don’t even use it! I don’t think I’m ever going to learn something other than the upcoming election. Comp I -> Writing essays and discussions is basically what this class is about. Guess which one I do and which one I never do. Live Theatre Experience -> You would think that this would be my funniest class…it’s not. The first play we saw was so boring, even more boring than Wit. However, in the future we will be seeing (hopefully) better plays.
Clubs: So far I have joined four clubs. I joined a magazine club, a fashion club, a beauty club, and Thrift club. The meetings were all interesting and already I have committed myself into the E-Board as the designer for the fashion club. I was part of Dumbledore’s Army, which is a Harry Potter Fan Club/Volunteer Club, but the timing is just not right ): I have one last General Interest Meeting to go to for…the Hunger Games club! Yup, I might go in as a tribute, be jealous 😉
I hope you enjoy my ranting of my life as a college freshman so far. Until then (:
One thought on “Freshman Update

Leave a Reply

