Happy New Year!

Happy New Years!

 
I didn’t blog that much last month and I apologize. I’m not going to make any promises for the new year, but hopefully I blog a lot more. After all I did start blogging at the end of the year.
 
Although it’s the second day of the new year, I thought I tell you my highlights of 2012!
 
January: 
 
  • How To Succeed Without Really Trying starring Darren Criss 
  • I also wrote an article on the show which was posted on the Huffington Post High School Blog  Click Here

February :

 
  • I awkwardly stood two people away from Nick Jonas on line at Starbucks. Also stood awkwardly while me, Nick, and his dad waited for our drinks. Still didn’t say anything. Sigh 
  • Senior Trip
  • Cartoon Day – I was Ferb (A picture of me dressed as Ferb made it in the yearbook!)
  • First Driving Lesson (And last) 

March: 

 
  • A dress I made in fashion class made it to the front window of the school

April: 

 
 
  • Turned 18! 
  • How To Succeed Without Really Trying…again, but with Nick Jonas 
  • Tribeca Film Festival to see Struck By Lightning
  • Celebrity Day – I was dressed like Bruno Mars from the Lazy video
  • Sleepover for my 18th Birthday…because you’re never too old for sleepovers!

May:

 
  • Fashion Show
  • I won Golden Needle! That’s basically the Emmys/Oscars/Tonys of my high school. 
  • Visited New Paltz for the first time. *cough* 🙂

June:

 
  • Graduated High School
  • Award Show
  • Prom
  • Good Morning America – I was actually on tv! 
  • Starkid Concert

July:

 
  • Orientation At SUNY New Paltz
  • Chris Colfer READ MY LETTER. I’M PRETTY SURE HE CALLED ME HONEY OR SWEETIE BUT ITS STILL A SHOCK BECAUSE HE TOOK MY LETTER
  • MEETING CHRIS COLFER AT HIS BOOK SIGNING THE NEXT DAY
  • Meeting Matt Bomer (My jaw literally dropped when I met him. Literally.) & The White Collar Cast
  • Work at FIT as an intern for the first time 
  • Chubby Bunny Contest (Video coming soon, promise.)

 

August:

September:

 
  • First Outing with my Dream Team

October:


 
  • iPhone 5!!!!
  • Newsies
  • I won my hall’s Anything But Clothes Contest

November:

 
  • Thanksgiving
  • Obama Won

December:

  • War Horse
  • Darren Criss Concert 
  • Fashion Show – Ending the show with a collection
  • Florida

2012 was a pretty good year! I’m so pumped for 2013 though. Until next time!

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

