For Hire

As I pay my phone bill for the month, I cringed. I realize that I’m slowly losing money and I can’t control it. It sucks that all the plans of hanging out with friends at favorite restaurants and buying clothes for the summer has to be put on hold because I’m trying to figure out how I’m going to survive this summer.

I didn’t realize until I was looking at my bank account that I only had enough transportation fee for this month, not for the next three month. My unpaid internship already takes away $15 per week and soon enough another phone bill is going to come up, how in the heck am I going to pay for that?

Now I know what you’re thinking, why don’t you just get a job? Well, what do you think I’m doing? Since I returned home for the summer, I applied to over 20 jobs. As of today, none of them have reached out to me.

I have applied to food companies, retail stores and even tried to applying to be a hostess. At this point, I would be satisfied with just a rejection email from any of them. I’m starting to become anxious and nervous that I’m going to have to say goodbye to my internship and my phone.

I’m curious if companies even look at their online applications. I began reapplying to companies I’ve looked through last year and realized that it’s been sitting there, still waiting for someone to look through. What’s the point of making it easier to apply for jobs when there’s no one is even taking a glance at potential employees?

I’m just wondering if others are having this problem finding a job for the summer. But, college students are not the only ones having difficulty finding a job. There are still many people unemployed and it’s unfortunate that jobs are nonexistent.

I’m just hoping for the best. Maybe my next step is to actually go in person and get myself out there. That’s the only way I can finally find a job.

Don’t worry I’ll keep my readers updated!

Until then.
xx

Leave a Reply

