Friday Favorites

Over the past few weeks I have been blogging frequently. My goal is to have people continue to read my blog. In order for that to happen I look at other blogs for inspiration. A good idea that I came across is making each day something special.  I thought I try doing Friday Favorites which I got inspired to do from The Dainty Squid. Here are some of my friday favorites of this week!

Can we appreciate this video? The song is eh, but I’m more focused on the gorgeous guys clad in bathing suits. It’s about time we get a video like this!


(“I Love You Papi” By Jennifer Lopez ft. French Montana)

This was a delicious and easy made meal that I made with some penne pasta. You can find the recipe  for the meatballs here.

I’ve been writing in this book since February and I take it everywhere I go. My life is in this small notebook. With so much technology now a days, it’s nice to be able to write my thoughts and ideas down for once.
I found out about Viggle through an article in Seventeen Magazine on how to save money. At first I didn’t want to add yet another lame app to my phone. However, I began using it and I was hooked! All you have to do is use the app to record your favorite television shows and music. Once the app recognizes the show or song, you gain points! The more points you receive, the better your chances are of getting cool deals and prizes!
 This is my favorite blog of the week! I’ve been thinking of getting a tattoo lately. Not at this very moment, but maybe next year close to my 21st birthday. Tattoologist have a few cool ones that I don’t mind getting. These are my favorites: One. Two. Three.
I haven’t used a book bag since the 8th grade and I’m beginning to wonder why because this bag it’s the best thing I’ve ever brought. For my internship, I have to bring my computer with me three times a week. Before buying it I knew my shoulders weren’t going to make it to the end of the summer. With this bag, it doesn’t even feel like I have my laptop. I also can’t forget to mention how cute the pattern is!
 (Triangles Backpack - $20)
(Triangles Backpack – $20)
If you haven’t watched Orange Is The New Black then I don’t know what you’re doing with your life. I finally finished season two and I hate that I have to wait another year for the next season. However, in order to stay in touch with my favorite characters I began following some of them on Twitter and Instagram.
Well these are my favorites for this week! Let me know a few of yours.
Until then.
xx
Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

