Updates on My Life & Future Posts

Happy 4th of July! Hopefully you’re spending it with some good food, good company and the love for your country.

I thought I use this post as an update on what’s been going on. So I haven’t been up to much. I’ve been attending a few graduations and some free concerts. Last week, my brother graduated from 8th grade. I can’t believe he’s heading off to high school already. Time flies by so fast!

(@destroyedbeauty)
(@destroyedbeauty)
As for concerts, this week Β I saw Ariana Grande perform for the Macy’s Fourth of July Fireworks Spectacular which airs tonight at 8pm on NBC. My cousin is a big Ariana Grande’s fan, so it was the perfect opportunity. However, the experience leading up to her performance wasn’t so great. It was hot, we were packed together and I got sunburn for the first time in my life! The company who provided the priority ticket was unorganized. I don’t think they were ready for such a big crowd. In the end, I made someone happy and that’s all the matters. So when you watch it tonight, look out for me and my cousin!
(Sneak peek of tonight!)
(Sneak peek of tonight!)
Other than that, I’ve been home mostly, currently reading Allegiant by Veronica Roth (I finally got it on e-book!) and watching random movies on HBO, Showtime and Starz. I put the job hunting on hold and hoping for the best from the jobs I already applied for. I’ve also been interning from home to save money. If you want to know more about the social media platforms I manage, all the links are here.
I really like how I’ve been blogging constantly and getting lots of views and comments! I appreciate you guys stopping by and I love any input you have to make my blog better. So I thought I give my readers a heads up on what they can look forward to coming up next week*
What’s In My Bag? – Self-explanatory. It’s just going to be photographs and small blurbs on what I’ve been taking along with me this summer.
Chris Colfer’s Book Signing – I will be meeting Chris Colfer for the third time on Tuesday (*fangirling*). The post will cover my experience and his new book The Land of Stories: A Grimm Warning.
Β 
About MeΒ – I would love for you to get to know me better. Whether you see this link posted on Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr, comment on any of the three on what you would like to know about. Do you want to know my interests? Favorite things? Facts?
Writing Prompt Wednesday #2 – Stay tuned!
*Blog ideas are subject to change.
Until then.
xx
Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

