Why I Fail As A Fashion Blogger

When I started my blog, I wanted to talk about fashion. I wanted to discuss fashion trends, fashion news and my favorite designers or clothing. But as I began writing post after the post, it was more of an online journal and less of an informational blog.

As I continue to write, I get nervous. I don’t only disappoint people that come by my blog, but I feel like a fraud. I label myself a fashion blogger when I started, but I don’t provide posts that label me as a fashion blogger. I apologize to people who come here and expect one thing from me and get something else.

It’s not that I don’t want to be a fashion blogger. I do. It’s just at this moment, my heart is not in it. Is it because it’s summer and I’m too lazy to research? Or do I not feel confident in writing fashion? Whatever it is, I am still trying to figure it out. For now, I call myself a blogger. I’m free to write about whatever topic I want without feeling restricted. If I’m resorted to one thing, I feel like I have no opportunity to be flexible.

Aside from that realization, a fashion blogger is known for their photography. I always wanted to stand in front of my camera and take photos of myself. I always wanted to share my outfit styles with all you.

But again, I’m not confident enough. It’s not because of the outfits, but it’s the person portraying those outfits. I don’t feel confident enough to go in front of the camera yet.

However, I’m working on it. I’m working on showing off my outfit photos, more photos of myself and being the fashion blogger I want to be. Who knows maybe I’m better with taking photos of other things and talking about topics outside of fashion. As a college student, I’m still trying to figure my path out.

So I apologize for people that come by my blog and are waiting for something that might/might not come. But continued to read, don’t lose hope!

Until then.
xx

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

