Book Bucket List

In my notebook, there is a series of lists that I want to get through by the time the year’s over with or by the time I graduate. (I did tell Chris Colfer I would write a book before I graduated.)

It was also good timing to discuss books today because I had a dream of purchasing one of my favorite books Catcher In The Rye by J.D Salinger. I’m actually surprised I don’t have any copies of my favorite books. I don’t even have a copy of them on my Kindle which makes me a little sad.

But hopefully I can accomplish this list and make a trip to a nice bookstore and purchase my favorite books to have on the shelf.

So here it is! The list is always growing everyday.

My Book Bucket List:
Looking For Alaska by John Green
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Divergent Triology by Veronica Roth
The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer
The Book of Unknown Americans by Christina Henriquez
The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (*whispers* It’s really JK Rowling)
The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
Landline by Rainbow Rowell
Earthbound by Aprilyn Pike
Mortal Instrument Series by Cassandra Clare
Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
Love & Other Foreign Words by Erin McCahan
Animal Farm by George Orwell
#GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso
Everday Sexism by Laura Bates
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
It’s Kind of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
Papertowns by John Green

The ones crossed out are the books I’ve already read. I managed to get this long list of books from the variety of booktubers I watch on Youtube. Each video I watched explain a brief synopsis of each book. I also had a few books I’ve been wanting to read for a long time that have either been adapted into movies already or have been classics for centuries such as Animal Farm.

I really hope school doesn’t get in the way of my list here. In the Fall I will be taking a lot of English classes, so maybe I can multitask and read two books at the same time.

By the way, I currently have no money (unemployed still) so I have most of these books on hold in the library. I never realized how amazing the library can be for e-book users! But I’ll keep you posted if I do end up finishing half of the list or all of it.

What book(s) are you reading now? Or what book(s) do you want to read?

Until then.
xx

Leave a Reply

