Writing Prompt Wednesday #11

Six of one, half-a-dozen of the other
Write a six-word story about what you think your future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.  “Working hard for what I believe in.”

I’m a work driven person. I create goals for myself and I make it my mission to complete them. I’m the type of person that needs to complete a task or else I go crazy. Of course there are times when tasks are difficult for me, but I still go out of my way to try to accomplish it. There’s nothing wrong with asking for help.

Returning back to college, I’m trying to do a different approach. Last semester, I did okay. I don’t like how my grades weren’t that good. I strive for excellence and I want to get better for my last two years of college. I’m still trying to wrap my head around the fact that I’m almost done. Soon enough I would be doing an internship or even better have a career.

Aside from working hard, another part of that story was working hard for what I believe in. Whether it’s academics or a cause, I put myself into doing what I’m comfortable with. There’s posts I’ve done on this blog that brings you away from what I usually write about. There’s some things that I’m passionate about talking about and I want others to understand that. Sometimes writing is easier for me to explain how I feel. I feel like it’s important for people to be inform and I work hard to make the message clear as I can.

Overall, I’m not going to put myself in a position that I’m not for. I’m not going to work hard for something that doesn’t make me a honest, positive person. Everyone has their own way of succeeding and getting their work done. I’m not going to do anything unethical or manipulative to reach to the top. Of course I would fight for it, but fairly.

Until then.
xx

 

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

