Writing Prompt Wednesday #14

The excitement never ends
Tell us about the last thing you got excited about β€” butterflies-in-the-stomach, giggling, can’t-wait excited.

Since last semester, I’ve been thinking about studying abroad. I’ve always heard of studying abroad since high school and I always wanted the opportunity to take advantage of it. My dream was to study anywhere in Europe or just outside of the country.

Once this semester started, I began researching and looking through different universities I can study. I even considered other SUNY schools’ study abroad programs. But it all came down to two schools for the spring semester.

After filling out the application, writing two essays and tracking down my professor, I waited for an acceptances.

Two days ago, I finally got an email and it turns out you’re looking at a girl who’s going to study abroad next semester!

I have a few more things to fill out and look at, but it’s in motion. I’m so excited about the future and what studying abroad is going to bring me. Just think, I can be in another country, learning about it’s culture and taking classes that I wouldn’t be taking at school now. Everything about going and learning something new excites me!

So look out for updates on how the process is going! πŸ™‚

What excited you recently?

Until then.
xx

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

