25 Things That Make Me Happy

I’ve been in a bleh kind of mood so I thought I write down 25 things that make me happy in no particular order. It also doesn’t mean that these are the only things that make me happy.

1. Family
2. Pumpkin Flavored _____
I’m obsessed with anything that has pumpkin in it. That’s one of the reasons why I love the fall so much. I actually recieved a small pumpkin from work and it’s the cutest thing. My favorite pumpkin flavored item has to be the ice coffee from Starbucks. However, I recently tried the pumpkin ice cream from Trader Joe’s. So who knows.
3. Cat/Dog videos
4. Demi Lovato
Are you surprised? I’m seeing this beauty in 13 days at the Barclay Center. I’m excited!

Demi Lovato
Demi Lovato

5. Surprising people

 6. Home decor videos
I’m constantly watching videos on room decors. I love the different do-it-yourself projects that these beauty gurus come up with. If I had the money, time and space, I would definitely take these project ideas into consideration. This is the last video that I’ve watched:

7. Barnes & Nobles
8. Achievement
Just accomplishing something makes me happy. From small to big goals, I’m always patting myself on the back for doing such a great job. I wrote an essay to study abroad and I got accepted! That put a huge smile on my face.
9. Writing
10. Sleeping
Who doesn’t love a good night sleep? Since I came home for the weekend, I got to sleep in twice and it was the best feeling in the world. If you ever get a chance to sleep in, take it!
11. Forever 21
12. Making people smile
I love making people smile and I especially love making people laugh. You never know what’s going on in a person’s life, so to cheer them up for just a few minutes means a lot to me.
13. Fashion
14. Equality for all
15. Blogging
I’m so happy that I’ve been keeping up with my blog again. I’m even happier that I started a fashion blog on the side. I would love it if you guys checked it out! 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 12.55.18 PM

16. Darren Criss
17. Music
I’ve been listening to just the top hits on Spotify and I love that it’s completely dominated by women. Woo! Here’s one of the songs I can’t get out of my head:

18. Fashion magazines
19. Peace
I would love peace everywhere. Although I’m still hoping for it, I still get happy for the smallest of peace in the world. There’s always a chance for change.
20. Photography
21. Friends
22. Spring/Fall
I was born in the spring, so I feel like it’s a given that I love it so much. I love the in-between weather where it’s not too hot and it’s not too cold. Fall is just so pretty. My campus is filled with gorgeous trees and it’s a great time for scarves and light jackets.
23. Crafting
24. Tv Shows
I’ve been catching up with old shows and starting new ones. I’m considering doing a post on just music and television shows in general because there’s so many good choices. Look out for that!
25. Broadway
I hope you like my post for today. I might do another 25 things in the future just because there’s so many things that make me happy.

What makes you happy?

Until then.
xx

Author: chelseacandelario

Chelsea Candelario is a recent graduate from SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor's degree in journalism. In the fall, she will be attending City College for a master's in public relations. Currently, she's a freelance writer looking for an opportunity to write and incorporate social media along with her writing. She strives to make a difference in her community through her passion for providing news and culture.

Leave a Reply

