My August Goals

The thought of creating goals makes me excited. I enjoy coming up with daily to monthly goals for myself. The end result of accomplishing a goal brings me gratification.

I love the idea of making them, but I’m not good at following through. I’m an excellent goal creator, but accomplishing them…not so much.

Daily goals are easier for me to do, but I’m overwhelmed when it comes to monthly goals. Goals begin to pile up and I either become lazy or forgetful.

It becomes the same routine every month: I create the list. I start the list on the first week. I forget said list and only accomplish one of a thousand.

For example, in the beginning of the year, I made the mistake of making New Years resolutions. It went well for the first two weeks of January…but if you asked me today what I had on that list I couldn’t tell you.

I’m willing to learn from my mistakes. I started on small goals and even if I forget one day, I will continue to follow through despite the setback.

So, for the month of August, I came up with six goals I want to manage and make a daily occurrence going into September. Here are my six goals:

  • Do a ten minute ab workout if I don’t do a full 30-minute dvd
  • Make my bed every morning
  • Make a home remedy face mask once a week (Here’s my Pinterest board for ideas.)
  • Make a blog post every Wednesday on WordPress
  • Publish a new profile story this month (Check out last month’s here)
  • Mind dump every night before bed (I got the idea from a Medium article.)

I believe goals are effective. I’m motivated to complete them and learn new things about myself along the way. I recommend making one goal to do this week or maybe this month.

What are your goals this month? How are you going to say on top of those goals?

One thought on “My August Goals

Leave a Reply

